Friday, May 29, 2009

The Light We Shine On Each Other

You and I, we are special because of each other. In spite of loneliness.

Wednesday, May 27, 2009

The Fade To Nothing

As you drift further into the past, my memory of you fractures and splinters until all I can clearly remember is not a picture but a feeling.

The Way Saturn Turns

All I can do, if I feel this way, is trust that somewhere in the universe, there's a you that feels the same.

Tuesday, May 26, 2009

The Ghost Train

And if you can't say yes, answer anyway. Because I'd rather live with the answer than die with the question.

Monday, May 25, 2009

The Collector

These are all the tears you’ve ever shed. The ones that taught you who you are. That made you grow up. That let you know that what you felt, mattered. And they are all here for a reason.

Friday, May 22, 2009

The Destiny At The Sound Of The Beep

Others are going to start doing the things you talk about doing. The right time to start, is right now.

Thursday, May 21, 2009

The Wind Stops Screaming

No storm is so bad that you can't learn something from it. You can grow in a storm. You can thrive. Rain cleans the air.

Tuesday, May 19, 2009

The Stereotypes Still Feel

I don't care if the things you say sound corny or like cliches because cliches are usually true. And that's all that fucking matters right now.

The Truth Will Be Turned Up

Items will say “no known compatible issues” because there will be no known compatible issues and there won’t be any jails or courts or manuals or propriety or form signing and faxing because you will trust me and I will trust you.

Sunday, May 17, 2009

The Sound A Passing Heart Makes

You will hear it and no one else will, like your soul wears headphones and only it can hear the music.

Friday, May 15, 2009

The Lack Of Apologies

No matter how you stack me. No matter how you arrange me. No matter how you look at me. I am still here and I am still the same person made of the same things. I regret nothing.

Thursday, May 14, 2009

The Stuff That Actually Matters

Not until you understand that to want is not to need and that love is meant for people, not things.

Wednesday, May 13, 2009

The Fine Art Of Longing

I was so busy missing you, I missed someone else standing right in front of me. Now I’m missing them instead.

Tuesday, May 12, 2009

The Day Before My Universe Hit Yours

Sometimes, you’re the entire universe and all it contains and we are just actors in your dream.

Sunday, May 10, 2009

The Flanking Positions

Well then let them hate you but let it be because you are a good person in a bad world and bad always hates good.

Friday, May 8, 2009

The Translation Service

And when I asked you how you'd been I meant I missed you more than I've ever missed anything before.

Thursday, May 7, 2009

The Love Of Blindness

This is my voice. This is my face and if you touch it, you will see I'm telling the truth.

Wednesday, May 6, 2009

The Aftershock

But as the rebuilding begins, the memory of you returns. Shaking the foundations, cracking the walls and spilling what's left of the broken glass into the street.

Monday, May 4, 2009

The Notch On A Belt

Similar to tricycles, summer, winter, autumn, spring, bruised knees, your first kiss and there is no Santa Clause, life is really just a series of things that happen. Sometimes to you.

Sunday, May 3, 2009

The Backyard Hymns

You might not always like me, the things I do or the way I do them. But these are my things, this is the way I do them and I am me.