Wednesday, December 31, 2008

The Repeat

That song you keep playing is nothing but a photograph you look at with your ears. 

Wednesday, December 24, 2008

The Hidden Meanings

For some reason, a long time ago, you and I sat down and said that on this day, we would set everything aside and try to find some meaning in the chaos of the world around us. 

So in spite of the people who will fight around you, the family members who'll argue, the one's who'll tell you it's all a waste of time and money, on your own or with someone else, you go out there and you find a moment. One serene, beautiful moment when the world and everything in it makes sense. It's rare. And it doesn't get handed to you on a platter. Which is why you've got an entire day to look for it.

Tuesday, December 23, 2008

The Point At Which

Sometimes I think the only reason you stay in contact with me is to let me know how "well" you're doing now that you've moved on. 

I'm happy for you. Now fuck off. 

Monday, December 22, 2008

The Time We Were

Do you remember when we were vampires? Do you remember when we ran through the streets at night, our heads back, laughing and screaming, so alive it felt like we owned the world? Do you remember? 
Do you remember me?

Friday, December 19, 2008

The Things I Say Before I Go

I pray you're ok. That it's ok. I pray all the parts of you that I remember are still there. I pray that you're happy. Even if it's not with me. 

Thursday, December 18, 2008

The More Than Three

Wish you were here. Wish I was there. Wish it was different. Wish wishes came true.

I'd wish you back.

Wednesday, December 17, 2008

The Only Time It's True

It's not you. It's me.

Tuesday, December 16, 2008

The Things We Put Off

Who you want to be is not nearly as important as who you are right now.

Monday, December 15, 2008

The Scars You Love

There are a million ways to bleed. But you are by far my favourite. 

Friday, December 12, 2008

The Sum Of Parts

The slightly above average intelligence part of the world exists to take advantage of the below average intelligence part of the world while the above average intelligence part of the world can only look on in despair. 

You're here be help make the world more intelligent. 

Thursday, December 11, 2008

The Long Time Coming

I never stopped loving you. Because I never stopped breathing. 

Wednesday, December 10, 2008

The Water

You make me want to drink water. Not soda. A salad. Run every morning. Get enough sleep. So when I end, I'll know I had all the time I could get, with you. 

Tuesday, December 9, 2008

The Things We Decide

There's nothing scary about choice. Scary is when you don't have choice.

Monday, December 8, 2008

The Here And Now

Your ability to stop and think, about what you think, is the most important gift you possess. 

Friday, December 5, 2008

The Innocent Bystander

I was going to ask you to marry me.

Thursday, December 4, 2008

The Nonsense

You need to forget me.

The Sense

I know you're still out there. And I'm still waiting.

Wednesday, December 3, 2008

The Running Game

You can chase the shadows if you want to. But all you'll do, is make them longer.

Tuesday, December 2, 2008

The Proven Regret

There are days when I exist simply to prove you wrong about me.

Monday, December 1, 2008

The Potential To Explode

If you really knew how I felt, you'd call an ambulance. 

Friday, November 28, 2008

The Not So Subtle Difference

You either want to be known as someone who's done something or you actually want to do something. 

They're not the same.

Thursday, November 27, 2008

The Foreign Holiday

If you've never felt your ribs pushing against your skin. 

If you know when you're next going to eat.

If you slept under a roof last night. 

If you know how to use a computer. 

If you can see this picture. 

If you can read these words.

If you know someone you can share this with.

You have a lot to be thankful for. 

Wednesday, November 26, 2008

The Solitary Figure

You are defined by the way in which you treat the people you love. And, the people you hate. 

Tuesday, November 25, 2008

The Top Floor

You'll be glad to know that all the people who are the best at what they do are also the people who are the best at being nice to the people around them.

Monday, November 24, 2008

The New Range

Try new things. Have things to talk about when you're old.

Friday, November 21, 2008

The Time After Now

It might not seem like an adventure right now but when you look back, you'll see.

Thursday, November 20, 2008

The Shine

If you don't want to be average then just try one little bit harder than everyone else around you. That's it.

Wednesday, November 19, 2008

The Protected

You have people looking after you everywhere you go, even if you don't know they're there.

Tuesday, November 18, 2008

The Twins

I like to think that somewhere out there, on a planet exactly like ours, two people exactly like you and me made totally different choices and that, somewhere, we're still together. 

That's enough for me. 

Monday, November 17, 2008

The Places We Go

No matter where you go, bring your love with you.

Friday, November 14, 2008

The Highest Places

As soon as you think you're done, you are. Keep growing. Never be done. 

Thursday, November 13, 2008

The Passing Past

The person who cuts you off in traffic is 9 times out of 10, your father driving your mother to the hospital so she can give birth to you. 

Tuesday, November 11, 2008

The Tired Advice

But love is none of these things. It won't suddenly make every day ok. It won't change who you are. It won't make your car go faster. It doesn't even wash your dishes. 

All love is, is love. And that's all it needs to be, really. 

The Paper Yesterdays

The only thing we've written down happened yesterday. What you do today is a new page. 

Monday, November 10, 2008

The Long Way Home

This place could be a paradise. All that it's missing, is you. 

Sunday, November 9, 2008

The Time You Were Honest With Yourself

Don't you think you've had enough?

Friday, November 7, 2008

The Hide & Seek

Before you can find it, you first have to decide what it is you're looking for.

Thursday, November 6, 2008

The Flipping Coin

When you're at the top, remember what if felt like at the bottom. When you're at the bottom, remember what it felt like at the top. 

Good doesn't last forever. Neither does bad. 

Wednesday, November 5, 2008

The Away Message

None of us are here right now because we're all out celebrating.

I'm so fucking proud of you.

Tuesday, November 4, 2008

The Day It Ended

You can change the world today. 

Do so. 


Monday, November 3, 2008

The Place To Stay

They won't find you here.

Friday, October 31, 2008

The Straight Lines

I love you because you took the time to read this sentence.

Thursday, October 30, 2008

The Blown Away

I am far more delicate than you can possibly imagine. You need to move slowly.

Wednesday, October 29, 2008

The New Morning

Everyone's waiting for you to get up and go outside.

Tuesday, October 28, 2008

The Never Ending Search For Something Real

I spend most of my nights outside, looking for ways to make you smile.

Monday, October 27, 2008

The Walking Away

There are days when I want to walk up to you and scream in your face
"No one else gets you like I do, now let's get the hell out of here."

Friday, October 24, 2008

The Collective

We are all as much a part of you as you are a part of all of us.

Thursday, October 23, 2008

The Directions We Give

You're not lost. You're here.

Wednesday, October 22, 2008

The Overheard

They told me to tell you to hold on.

Tuesday, October 21, 2008

The Finish Line

If all you're concerned about is winning, you'll never stop worrying about losing.