Friday, October 31, 2008

The Straight Lines

I love you because you took the time to read this sentence.

Thursday, October 30, 2008

The Blown Away

I am far more delicate than you can possibly imagine. You need to move slowly.

Wednesday, October 29, 2008

The New Morning

Everyone's waiting for you to get up and go outside.

Tuesday, October 28, 2008

The Never Ending Search For Something Real

I spend most of my nights outside, looking for ways to make you smile.

Monday, October 27, 2008

The Walking Away

There are days when I want to walk up to you and scream in your face
"No one else gets you like I do, now let's get the hell out of here."

Friday, October 24, 2008

The Collective

We are all as much a part of you as you are a part of all of us.

Thursday, October 23, 2008

The Directions We Give

You're not lost. You're here.

Wednesday, October 22, 2008

The Overheard

They told me to tell you to hold on.

Tuesday, October 21, 2008

The Finish Line

If all you're concerned about is winning, you'll never stop worrying about losing.

Monday, October 20, 2008

The Time And The Place

I will wait for you here because here is the last place I saw you.

Friday, October 17, 2008

The Distance Between Two Points

I don't miss you now. I miss you then.

Thursday, October 16, 2008

The Things That Might Happen

Just so you know, I checked and it's all going to be ok. I promise.

The Shatter Proof

As the ground shattered below us and the sky was ripped open above us, it became clear that all you and I could ever really hang to, was each other.

Wednesday, October 15, 2008

The Stuff That Matters

I want to fight over little things with you.

Tuesday, October 14, 2008

The Same Name

Sorry, you don't understand. I'm not single. I'm just alone.

The Different Pages/Same Story

That stranger you got upset with earlier? That was me.

Monday, October 13, 2008

The Fog & Haze

Don't say what you say. Say what you mean.

Sunday, October 12, 2008

The Far From Home

I would find you down the line with broken wings, pick you up, and swear that you would taste the sky again.

The Afternoon

And I would kiss the sweat from your brow. And you would let me.

Saturday, October 11, 2008

The Plot

Love has always had a plan for you. That doesn't mean you get to know what it is.

Tuesday, October 7, 2008

The Goodbye For Now Bit

So listen up, I'm not going to be able to post for at least the next week or so.

See you soon.

I love you.

The Exit Sign

You only ever come here when you're feeling hurt or sad. 

I hope you don't have to come back here ever again. 

Monday, October 6, 2008

The Place Like It

Home is where you are. Where are you?

The Two Player Game

I picked up my pieces so I could help you pick up yours.

Sunday, October 5, 2008

The Armstice

We wanted a war but we called it peace. And we bombed each other’s cities till nothing was left. Now you’ve left me alone to take care of the wounded. The least you’ve could’ve done was help me bury the dead.

The Bits And Pieces

I am: select sex. It's free and everyone can join. Keep me signed in for two weeks. Invite your friends. Two of your friends have a crush on you. You are at the last photo. 

Save your changes. 

Remember me.

Friday, October 3, 2008

The Style And The Substance

The world will tell you that the way you say things is more important than what you say. The world is wrong.

The Other Side

Just so you know, there are days when I'm a complete and utter insecure, paranoid wreck.

Thursday, October 2, 2008

The Part Where You Do Not Part

The dirt you and I could share forever would grow a tree so high it'd kiss a star, each leaf a promise, each stem a new beginning.

Wednesday, October 1, 2008

The Fractures

If anyone's going to break this heart, I think it should be you.

The Patterns You Left Me

Every time you cry, I start to bleed.